RIMON Releases Her Conceptual 6-Track EP ‘Digital Tears’

    RIMON takes us on a journey through the matrix of technology and the online world

    Ethiopian/Eritrea-born, Amsterdam-raised singer RIMON releases her 6-track conceptual EP, “Digital Tears.” Produced by Samuel Kareem and spanning just under 25 minutes, the project offers insight into the troublesome dynamic between humans and technology, with a particular focus on our relationship with social media and phones. “Digital Tears marks a total shift for the now London residing musician sonically and creatively all stemming from RIMON losing her phone in the capital last year.

    "It’s not a protest. It’s not meant to be a lesson. It’s a look in the mirror. A reflection of a generation. Touching on multiple aspects of our current semi-digital lives." — RIMON

    Taking us on a journey through the matrix which should feel dystopian but rings all too true, RIMON’s opening track, ‘Been Around’ transports us into a digital world unknown, and we’re left to find our way. Stepping into this realm disorientated and misplaced, ‘Feed Me‘ uncovers the hunger we have for our highly plugged-in lives, packed with information, notifications, likes, and dislikes. With each song connecting the storyline, ‘iClout’ featuring EarthGang reveals something all too familiar and tackles the juxtaposition of keeping up appearances on social media whilst feeling alone and unhappy behind the screen. The title track ‘Digital Tears‘ is a reminder of how entwined our lives are.

    Listen to Digital Tears” down below.


    What To Read Next

    Leave a reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.